Lebanon MegaCon tomorrow…and a tease

GeekGatheringMeandZombieMikeI must confess that I’m incredibly excited to let y’all know that I’ve been invited to be a comic guest for the very first time in the state of Missouri, a state where I’ve got a bunch of family and friends way down in the Southeastern boothill! But, the Lebanon Mega Con is not in that part of the state, so the folks I know there will have to drive a ways if the intend to come. (Google maps tells me it’s about a four hour drive from the Piggott, Ark area)

No, the Lebanon Mega Con will be in Lebanon, Mo. If you’re like me, you had to google it. Lebanon is Northeast of Springfield…and I did know where that is! Lebanon finds itself about three hours from Kansas City, about two hours from St. Louis, about three and a half hours from Tulsa, and about three hours from Fayetteville, Ark—so I’m hoping to see a healthy sampling of Hawg fans!

I don’t know many of the other guests, but you may know some of them. You can find a link to the webpage here: and to the Facebook group here.

Some of the “walkers” from The Walking Dead television show will be there. Among them will be Mike Koske (see the picture) who I’ve had the pleasure of meeting before. Super nice guy (for a zombie!). Be sure to get an autograph from him.

Some of the other comic guests include my old pal Jim Hall! Also there will be Billy Martinez, Jeremy Haun, and Samuel Clarke Hawbaker! There will also be a wrestler or two and some cosplay folks there.

While I haven’t seen a final schedule yet, I’ll likely be on a couple of panels where we can talk about breaking into comics, doing comics and that sort of thing.

13059823_10208213325544724_525251584_nAs a way of a teaser, I want to drop this image here. It’s important to a new project I’m involved in…and it’s just so dang cool that I had to show you SOMEthing. More to come.

Anyway, Lebanon MegaCon starts tomorrow, so make your plans to attend! It’s great to see a show in central Missouri! Bring books for me to sign…or if you don’t have any (shame on you!), I’ll have some there for you to pick up. I’ll sign them on the spot! Autographs are free! I’ll see you there!

1 Comment

Filed under General

One response to “Lebanon MegaCon tomorrow…and a tease

  1. billy mann

    while in missouri, just drop south across the state line into God’s country and attend the Mann reunion, be glad to see you, your dad

Leave a Reply

