Wizard World Richmond

Gonna be a short blog this time around—I’m still looking for ways to find more hours in my week, but none of you are offering any suggestions!

This weekend I’m back on the convention circuit as a comic book guest at Wizard World in Richmond, Virginia. I’m very excited to be attending as it will be my very first ever comic show in Virginia—heck, in that entire neck of the woods!

Hopefully those in the region will stop by and say hello. You can find me in Artists Alley at Booth B33. I’ll be there aided by my lovely daughter.

The show starts today (that’s Friday, Sep 9, for those of you reading it later) at 3pm and runs until 8pm. 9am until 7pm on Saturday; and then 10am until 4pm on Sunday.

On Sunday, I’ll be participating in a panel with a host of exceptionally cool and talented folks! From 2:00 until 2:45, former Marvel Spider-Man editor Danny Fingeroth with host the panel Words Into Pictures: How to Write Comics. As I said, I’ll be joining him, but also on the panel will be Blue Devil’s Gary Cohn, Prey’s Michael Lent, and Wizard World rock start U Cre-8’s own Victor Dandridge! The panel will take place in room E11.

So, come on out and see me. Pick up some books. Get an autograph or two! It’s always fun! I’ll see you there!

2 Comments

Filed under Speaking/Presenting/Appearances

2 responses to “Wizard World Richmond

  1. Just wanted to let you know my husband bought a case of Youth for Truth Bibles for our youth group to give out, and guess whose name I saw in the credits? Roland Mann co-wrote 4 of the graphic novel stories at the beginning. Whoo hoo! I know him! Good work.

  2. WOO HOOO! 🙂
    Those were fun–and fast–writing gigs. Very cool that you saw them! Powerful tool (imo) for youth!

Leave a Reply

