Tiny Kickstarter and MegaCon

Two things to talk about in my blog today. I’ll be at MegaCon…but please allow me to tell you about the Tiny Kickstarter first!

Cover to Tiny #1

Cover to Tiny #1

Today is the launch of a Kickstarter for a comic project titled Tiny. I talked about it last week here (click here) and told you how I met Deonna and how the project actually came about. This week I’ll tell you a little about the story itself and will ask you to go pledge to the Kickstarter where you can snag copies for yourself.

The basic levels give you the comic—of course. But, for those of you who are art fans, you can get a quick sketch done in your comic by Deonna and you can even get her to do a more finished piece of work. For you serious comic art fans, we’ve had a few super-talented artists kick in a piece of art to help us reach our goal. You’ll find beautiful drawings of Tiny by Jenni Gregory, Jim Hall, and Dean Zachary. And you can own them—but there is only one of them (one from each artist, I mean), so you’d better act fast!

MEGACON16_profileWhile I’m talking about great art, but sure to head over to Deonna’s art page on Facebook and give her a “like.” You can find it at https://www.facebook.com/deonnaherroldart/

So, please go check out our kickstarter and give it some consideration. I think you’ll like what you see. Here’s the link:http://buff.ly/1TFFQXt

DreamWalkercover by Jenni Gregory

DreamWalkercover by Jenni Gregory

ALSO, MegaCon starts TODAY and runs through Sunday. This will be my fifth MegaCon, my fourth in a row. I first attended MegaCon in 1998 when I went to Orlando and visited my pal Tony Fortenberry. He was my tour guide the entire time. Then, when I moved to Orlando, I got hooked up with them again and have been every year since.

John Aman Amazing man by Gregory and Butler

John Aman Amazing man by Gregory and Butler

You can find me in artist alley at A263. Deonna will be there with me and we’ll have copies of Tiny #1 you can pick up from us and get us both to sign it! Also there will be my pals Barry Gregory who does John Aman, The Amazing Man; Jenni Gregory, who does Dreamwalker; Jeff Whiting, who does Extraterrestrial (I’ve got a story in there, too!); and a whole host of others. Come out and see us and get some cool comics! And oh! Autographs are always free!

Leave a comment

Filed under Projects

Leave a Reply

