Come see me at Daytona Beach

This Sunday, June 7, I’ll be at Daytona Beach Comic and Toy Convention. Those of you in driving distance, get there. I mean, what more could you ask for? Comics and beach! Just be sure you avoid the sharks. Follow the link above for directions, but it’s only $5 to get in the door and there’ll be some cool creators I get to hang out with, including Jeff Whiting, an artist I worked with “back in the day.” I’m also working hard to convince him to do some creative stuff with me! Hopefully this will help! Ha Other folks there include: Tom Lyle, Jim Fern, Jesse Hansen, some of the Walking Dead’s actors, and some other creative types!

Me and mah boy manning the table at SCNF 2015

Me and mah boy manning the table at SCNF 2015

Last week Brett and I hid out at Space Coast Nerd Fest and had a great time meeting folks there. Brittany and BJ hit the beach for some sun and sand. Brittany even brought back a trophy: SUNBURN! Ha.

I enjoyed SCNF as it reminded me much of the shows in Mississippi I went to when I first started going to shows. The name is a giveaway, of course, but it was all things nerd, from comics to games to toys to Walking Dead. I got to meet Sebastian Piccone (no, don’t ask me to pronounce it for you—he graciously said I could call him “Seb”), a teacher/comic writer local to the area, and had a great time chatting comics with him. Here’s a link to his site—go show him some Mann-love and tell him I sent you!

Next weekend, on Saturday the 13th, I’ll be in Leesburg for their first ever comic con. I’m excited to be a part of their first event. If you’re local, you should make plans to help them make it successful! More about it next week!

Leave a comment

Filed under Speaking/Presenting/Appearances

Leave a Reply

